The Board of Directors of the Flint Hills Regional Leadership Program has named the members of the next class of participants for the 2021-22 program year according to Chair Chris Bowman.

  The announcement was made public at Ironclad Co-Working, Wamego, during a reception for the newest program participants.  The event was underwritten by CivicPlus and several alumni.  Opening the reception, Bowman stated that, “This new FHRLP Program year, our regions communities have never faced greater need for critical thinking, visionary, leadership.  Generally, the Flint Hills Regional Leadership Program seeks positive, strategic thinking emerging leaders that exhibit a broadened perspective. For the Class of 2021-22, we sought those willing to learn leadership skills to find a pathway through crisis. We found people with the right stuff to lead by example… inherent servant leaders.”

The regions premier leadership training program is designed to train and more-fully engage leaders in the area that includes Fort Riley, Geary, Riley and Pottawatomie Counties.   Class members will complete the seven-session course over the next six months.  The class of 20 includes:

Christine Benne          Riley County


Regional Volunteer, inc. Chair, Manhattan Military Relations Committee, Flint Hills Discovery Center Foundation Board; Friends of Fort Riley Museums Board; AUSA; Flint Hills Veterans Coalition

Casey Biesenthal         Pottawatomie County


Commercial Lending, Central National Bank

Christian Bishop         Wabaunsee County


Protocol Specialist, First Infantry Division Headquarters, Fort Riley

Andrew Darrow          Geary County  

Junction City

IT Director, City of Manhattan

Cade Dover                 Pottawatomie County

Saint George

District Operations Manager, EVERGY

David Easterling         Geary County

Junction City

Suicide Prevention Program Manager, Army Substance Abuse Program/DHR @ USAG Fort Riley

Josh Gering                Riley County


Assistant Director, Riley County EMS

Travis Godfrey           Geary County

Junction City

Outside Sales Manager,

Godfrey’s Indoor Ranges & Tactical Supply

Becky Goff                  Riley County


WIBW-TV Regional News Reporter and Multimedia Journalist, Geary, Riley, Pottawatomie Counties

Vanessa Gray             Geary County

Junction City

Director of the Junction City Animal Shelter

Marc Greene              Geary County

Fort Riley

Deputy Garrison Safety Director, USAG Fort Riley

Shannon Horton         Riley County


Director of Growing Nurturing Families, TFI Family Services

George Kandt              Riley County


Business Retention & Expansion Mgr., Manhattan Area Chamber of Commerce

Matthew Lindquist      Riley County


Administrator, Stonecreek Family Physicians

Jeremy McDiffett        Wabaunsee County

Alta Vista        

Information Technology Manager,

K-State College of Veterinary Medicine

Vivienne Uccello         Riley County


Public Information Officer, City of Manhattan

Devin Wendt               Pottawatomie County


Lead Pastor, Crestview Christian Church

Wendy Winston          Riley County


Division Chief, Directorate of Family and Morale, Welfare and Recreation @ USAG Ft Riley

Nancy Zenger-Beneda Riley County


Executive Director, Kansas Foundation for Agriculture in the Classroom

Eric Zenk                    Pottawatomie County


Special Emphasis & Disability Program Manager,

Equal Employment Opportunity Office @ USAG Fort Riley

During the event, Jack Lindquist, Executive Director said, “The Flint Hills Regional Leadership Program is thrilled to embrace yet another class of forward-thinking leaders. Our innovative board of directors welcomes fresh faces every year, and although our diligent measures for safety have limited the overall class size to twenty, I cannot be more pleased by each individual’s experience, thoughtfulness, and thirst for growth.”

 Sessions get underway with Orientation at Rock Springs Ranch 4-H Center and the Junction City / Geary County Session in three weeks.       

Class Roster  


 Flint Hills Regional Leadership Program

Jack Lindquist, Executive Director